RSS

C25K week 2

12 Jan

I just finished week two day one!

On infusion day!

I’m not going to lie though. I did almost cry half way through. And on the last stretch of running I could no longer flex my left foot. So yeah for thigh muscles.

Week two is a five minute warm up walk, followed by alternating 90 seconds of running and two minutes of walking for twenty minutes, ending with a five minute walking cool down.

I made it the whole way. Yes I’m a day behind and that means that I am going to have to run again tomorrow. The day after my infusion. The worst day of the month for me. But yet again I am arming myself with help. My mother runs with me on Wednesdays. I’ve got this.

Starting this new endeavor has already shown me that I can do more than I ever thought that I could. Sure I’m still at the beginning. But I haven’t given up. I’m still pressing through despite the MS. My future is feeling very positive right now.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 12, 2016 in Life with MS

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “C25K week 2

  1. Sarah

    January 13, 2016 at 9:43 am

    Fantastic! You can do this.

     

Leave a Reply

 
