RSS

MRI

15 Dec

Today is MRI number I can’t remember anymore.
I know that already existing lesions have been active recently. I often have a hard time finding the right word, or stringing a sentence together in the right order. My pinky and ring finger on my left hand are partially numb as well as the top layer of skin leading up to my left elbow from said fingers. I shake uncontrollably when I’m cold. Probably the least of my issues is my left foot not always lifting up as far as I expect it to. I’ve had these issues for 3 years though. So I’m used to them. I am just hoping that this MRI turns up with no new lesions. I already lost my ability to fly. I’d hate to loose my ability to read minds. (Gray matter lesions)
My oldest is with me today. He is “home” sick. He got to go to my last infusion too. I’m slowly educating him on the crap that I have to go through. I wish he didn’t have a sick mom. But I need him to realize that it’s not that bad, and I’m ok. Today I didn’t bring him on purpose. He really is home sick, poor kid. But I guess this is probably good for him. He doesn’t seem to be fazed by medical things. No freaking out at needles or anything. Just let the doctors do there job. It’s good that he’s strong like that for the future. Plus he’s getting in some mad reading time! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 15, 2014 in Life with MS

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
