RSS

Yeah!

22 Oct

Tonight is a really big night for me.
Something that I have hemmed and hawed about doing, has been done. And after tonight it is official.
So now I am walking down this road where I will be significantly busier than I have been since my diagnosis. Which of course is why it took me this long to bite the bullet. I wasn’t sure that I could handle the dedication that I would want to put towards this new “job” of mine.
Tonight when I have to stand in front of a room full of people….
I will not be nervous
I will not turn red like usual
I will not say the wrong thing
I will not shy away from speaking up when I feel that it is right too

I WILL be confident in my ability to do the best job possible.

Because right now I’m not nervous. I’m excited! I can’t wait until tonight when it’s official! When it’s not a secret anymore. When I can start getting things done and learning new things. When I can make a change.

My momentary favorite phrase:
“Be the change that you want to see in the world.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 22, 2014 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
