RSS

My children refer to Phlebotomists as vampires

15 Aug

Today I am only battling fatigue. No brain fog. So, thank god for small favors.

Yesterday I couldn’t stop yelling at the kids. I’m not sure if it was because they really were being that bad, or I was irrationally expecting perfection because I was too tired to deal with anything else. I guess that I should be thankful that they put up with me either way.

I had blood drawn for some tests yesterday. Vitamin D levels, liver function and I can’t remember the third thing. There is still the ghost of a black and blue on my arm from my last infusion. So the Phlebotomist asked what went wrong there. I told her my whole sad, scary nurse story. She said that it keeps happening because the nurse is using a shallow vein. That coupled with the fact that it is a large needle is what is causing the black and blue. So she pointed out some other veins to have the nurse use. I’ll try that at my next infusion. We shall see how that goes.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2014 in Life with MS

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
