RSS

It’s the little things

28 Mar

The Piano Guys concert was awesome! Steve, the cellist, is a god!
The venue that we were at I have to say was nothing spectacular. I really wish that we could have been closer to the stage. Their expressions while playing are the best. And there is just something about being able to successfully play a cello like a drum that is fascinating to me.
I knew that the music was going to be fantastic. They played my favorite songs while I sat there in awe. What I wasn’t expecting was how great their showmanship was. They are funny! And so comfortable on stage. I’m really hoping to get to see them again. Maybe I’ll use it as an excuse to finally get out to Utah, their home state. Also home to some of the most breath taking landscapes on the planet.

In other news; This whole having the infusion in 5 1/2 weeks thing is BS. 4 weeks seems to be key. Maybe even 4 weeks and a couple of days. But an extra 10 days is no good. I have been so totally drained. And of course when I’m tired, I’m cranky. Unreasonably so. Armed with this knowledge I am trying to just let things roll off my back. People pissing me off may just be my brain saying “take a nap!”. So I won’t discuss all of the things that are pissing me off right now. I’m going to just sit back, listen to my newly acquired Piano Guys CD, and wait for Tyler to get out of school. šŸ™‚

 
 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
