RSS

No Spoons

25 Mar

This is what I get for helping out. It is possible that this time I have really bitten off more than I can chew. For the first time….in forever….wait that’s a song. No, for the first time since I’ve been on Tysabri I have no spoons. I woke up with no spoons and it has gone downhill from there.

Ah! Now I can’t get the song out of my head.

I spent most of my day comatose on the couch. It is an absolute miracle that the kids made it to and from school. The world is spinning. My favorite part. And I have less than no energy. All of this at this point in the day would be fine. Great even. Rich is home so he can take care of homework and dinner. I should be headed to bed. That’s where I want to be headed.

However, this is not how my night is going to play out. I applied, and was voted onto the board of an organization. Have any of you heard of Main Street U.S.A? It’s really a great program. My town is part of the New Jersey Chapter. So now I am a voting member of Main Street Mount Holly. Exciting right? Well I hope it will be anyway. Tonight however, not exciting. It is my first meeting. And feeling like crap is not how I wanted to make my first impression. *sigh*

I think that normally I would be fine. Except right now I am 4 weeks and 5 days since my last infusion. Does that mean that I’m going to feel like this until next Tuesday? I really hope not. I have big plans tomorrow night. I’m going to see The Piano Guys in concert. Yeah! So I’m really hoping that I feel better tomorrow.

My big concern with tonight is my previous issues with my filter. Is it going the way of my equilibrium right now? I hope not. I guess as long as I can stay awake and keep my lack of patients in check it will all be good. I’ve done all of the prep work that I can do. Hopefully I don’t say anything stupid. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2014 in Life with MS

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
