RSS

(Insert sad puppy face here)

07 Jan

20140107-195029.jpg

So as promised, this is a picture of our snowman, and my boys. Sad I know. But we had fun making him. πŸ™‚

The eye doctors went well. He said that it looks much better. I asked him if he could be more specific about the scar. Maybe draw me a picture. He said that it was like wispy clouds over my eye. Like a full on haze that just gets thicker in some areas. Unfortunately he was not up to the task of drawing it. 😦 He is hopeful that we caught it soon enough this time that the scar won’t grow. The nurse did the vision test again. It turns out yes there is a big E. But she tricked me. It was the first film that she showed. So there I was looking at 3 thick fuzzy lines. It could easily have been three lines of letters. I had no idea. And since we hadn’t already been through the smaller letters I wasn’t quick enough to lie about it. So now it is officially on my record. “Can’t read the big E.” Ah well, what can you do?

At my infusion I followed my usual routine. Pick my chair, take my coat off, sit down, take my shoes off, don my adorable infusion booties, break out my book and blanket. Then the nurse walked over and says “wow you haven’t given up on that book yet?”.

I hadn’t realized that I had been reading it for so long. It’s been 3 months! And it’s not like Pride and Prejudice that I’m not still reading, but reading over and over again. How embarrassing!

It’s a Stephen King so of course it’s very long, but still…

I told my brother that I was reading “Under The Dome” and he got so excited because he had wanted to read it. So that weekend he read it expecting me to be done so that we could talk about it. He read it in a weekend!

Yeah… So now I am shame faced and determined. This book will be done before my next infusion. πŸ™‚

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “(Insert sad puppy face here)

  1. climbingdownhill

    January 8, 2014 at 10:13 am

    Glad to see your snowman. You dressed him well!

     

Leave a Reply

 
