RSS

Thoughts from my day…

06 Jan

We had snow.
Wonderful beautiful snow.
The kids and I made the ugliest snowman ever, as well as some lovely snow-angels.
Then I woke up this morning and it was spring! 60 degrees and no snow. Sure it was raining a little. But who’s 2013 didn’t need a little rinsing away?

Now they are closing schools tomorrow because it will be too cold?!?
I say bundle up baby! You have spent too much time in this house! Back to school with you !

I know that the title of my blog is “Being Too Strong”. However, I feel like I haven’t been being strong enough.
I don’t usually make New Years’ resolutions. Most of the time it’s pettiness. Like “I’m going to eat healthier” “I’m going to go to the gym more””I’m going to stop swearing in front of the kids”. Now we all know that none of those things are actually going to happen. But in keeping with the “self-help” theme… Here’s my resolution.

I’m going to be stronger this year.

My main thought with that happened while I was walking up the stairs. I don’t need to use the railing to get up or down them. I should stop relying so heavily on them. My foot/leg is doing phenomenally better. So I think that it is probably time that I stop using the railing like I’m climbing Everest.

My other thought is that if I didn’t let things bother me and stress me out I might not have had my recent issues. The lesions in my spine would have stayed quiet. I wouldn’t have, what seems like a permanent, hole in my toe. And maybe, just maybe, I could open my right eye and look at something without being stabbed with hot pokers. Maybe.

My next doctors appointment for that last one is tomorrow. I squeezed it in right before my infusion.

See why I need school tomorrow?

Oh and my last piece of randomness for those following;
I got my blood test back. No JC Virus anti-bodies. So I am still free and clear!

 

2 responses to “Thoughts from my day…

  1. climbingdownhill

    January 7, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    Railings are wonderful things. They often keep us from falling and incurring injury. Consider exercising on a flat and safer surface to gain strength instead. Weather seems crazy all over this week. Seems if you invested time in building a snowman, regardless of what it looked like, it could have had the courtesy to last longer than a day. 🙂 Did you take a picture? I like this phrase “But who’s 2013 didn’t need a little rinsing away?”

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      January 7, 2014 at 6:49 pm

      Thank you for the compliment. 🙂
      I do exercise on a flat surface. 🙂 but I think that a stair master might do me some good. 🙂 I did take a picture of our snowman. I’m not sure how to attach it here though. I’ll add it to my next post. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
