RSS

Is Snow good luck? I hope so!

12 Nov

It snowed this morning! Just enough to make everything white and beautiful. I think that it should do that every morning from now until March.

Today I’m back at the hospital. Just the infusion. No new catastrophes. I get my blood test back today. Hopefully that is good news. I don’t know what to do if they say that I have the JC Virus. Do I continue to risk my life on this drug? If I was still episode free I would say yes. Emphatically YES! I have felt so much better on Tysabri than I did on Copaxone. But i did have an exacerbation (I keep calling it different things because I don’t know what to call it). So if the test comes back positive is it still worth it? I don’t know. Hopefully it is a mute point. I’m just sitting here waiting for the news. Also to be hooked up. They are slow today. But my favorite nurse is back!!!! No needles in the hand for me today. 🙂
Of course on the way here I was thinking how it would be nice to avoid needles for a while. Maybe a bit longer than a couple of weeks. Wouldn’t that be nice?

My left leg from knee down still feels weak. I have been walking again though. I tried to do more strenuous exercise than walking but I only made it 10 minutes before the room started spinning. : ( I’ll try that again next week. Shaun T is going to have to wait.
My left thigh gets a hell of a work out with just walking though. About 2 miles in I start having to throw my leg forward to keep it going. Thank goodness it has still been holding me up though. No more falling for me! I hope, I hope, I hope.

Ah! Still no results. But at least I’m hooked up now. I’m off to loose myself in my book.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 12, 2013 in Life with MS

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
