RSS

Needle Free!

28 Oct

Free at last

Free at last

Oh thank god I’m free at last!

 

I’m FREE-EEE!

 

Ok so I’m a little excited about not having a needle in my hand anymore. 🙂

Taking it out was a little bit nerve racking. But I did it. I just have to keep reminding myself that just because the needle is out that doesn’t mean that the drugs aren’t still coursing through my veins.

I took a nice long shower, where I got to use 2 hands! You don’t realize how precious that is until you can’t do it.

They have me taking a pill form of the steroids for the next couple of days. It’s to wean myself off of a habit forming drug. I can totally see why it is habit forming though. I feel so energized! I have for most of the weekend. Ok so the whole time except when I wanted to pass out. It comes and goes. But it is no shock to me that people have issues with it. Not that I am going to. I still have a rather strong hatred of meds of any kind.

I am excited that I get to start working out again tomorrow. I gained 3 pounds this weekend. I know that they say you will gain weight with Solu-Medrol, but Jeeze! So yeah that will be gone as soon as possible. I’m hoping that it’s just because I’ve been pumping my body full of liquids. Hopefully the pills don’t add to the situation.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2013 in Life with MS

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
