RSS

The lesson seems to never be learned

03 Oct

Last week was a little crazy for me. I know that there are a lot of people, even other people with MS, that can handle my last week or two with absolutely no problem. I believe that my issue is that I’m not used to that level of stress.

Anywho, that being said, I did nothing today. Ok not completely nothing. The kids made it to school fed and clean and dressed. I washed some dishes and handled some PTA crap. (Of course I still have a pile of that to take care of) But mainly all I did today was empty my DVR. Don’t knock it. That is an important job. I cried my way through the Grey’s Anatomy session premier. Especially the last few seconds. And I love watching Finch and Reese solve problems while Shaw and Root just try not to kill anybody in Person of Interest.

Really I’m just trying to recover. My brain decided to hold a mutiny. I was/am having a hard time keeping a thought straight. I keep telling my left foot that I am not Thumper and it isn’t listening. And most embarrassingly of all, I feel like I need to retrain my bladder to wait until it is in it’s assigned position at the proper time. Yes! I’m loving these issues.

So a day of relaxing was needed. I’m hoping that half of a day was enough because, really, who has time for that? : )

I hope that everybody else is having a stress free week. Keep those muscles moving the way that we want them to!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2013 in Life with MS

 

3 responses to “The lesson seems to never be learned

  1. meglewellyn

    October 3, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    everyone needs a day of rest! OF course, I ALWAYS feel too guilty and end up doing something rather than nothing:)

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      October 3, 2013 at 2:38 pm

      Me too. That’s why I am hoping that half of a day was enough.

       
      • meglewellyn

        October 4, 2013 at 6:46 pm

        I hear u. Half is better than none right?:). Hope u r feeling ok

         

Leave a Reply

 
