RSS

Day 6

29 Jun

Well, I have made it to day 6. Yesterday was rough but I’m still chugging along.

Thursday we went to Longwood Gardens. It was a lot of fun. The heat was intense and I mapped my walk. It was over 6 miles. Thankfully during those 6 miles there were shady benched areas and a lunch break. The kids loved it though. Acres and acres of room to run around, fun children’s gardens with dragons, and more fountains and waterfalls than you can imagine, what’s not to love?

Yesterday I crashed though. Which was a decidedly bad day to crash. Today is my little bear’s birthday party. There are of course a million things that need to be done and I have spent all week out of the house. Ugh! So yesterday was supposed to be the day that I cleaned the whole house and decorated. Yeah, that didn’t happen. And here I am writing a blog. I clearly have time management issues.
No, but really I am just taking a break. The brain demands in. All of the shopping is done. Most of the decorations are up. Rich is taking care of the lawn and what not. I am starting this party later than usual. Only 2 hours but I think it was a good idea. The original idea was so that people would stay until dark so that we could light the tikis and candles. But now I’m thinking that this may be a permanent thing. I am enjoying having all day to get ready. Not rushing around the morning of and feeling like lying down and dying when everyone gets here.
All week I’ve been thinking about how I used to love throwing parties. Now I don’t love it as much. I put a ridiculous amount of work into it. I’m not willing to tone down my parties. I have now become known for them and if I toned them down so that I didn’t loose my mind getting ready people would start asking what’s wrong. Sometimes you just can’t win.
Ok I feel rested and now it’s time for me to get off of my butt. Enjoy your Saturday everyone.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 29, 2013 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
