RSS

Life in the fast lane

02 Jun

It has been quite a weekend. In this heat and it having been my infusion week I can’t believe I’m still moving. But here I am getting ready for today’s adventure. Seeing as it has been one thing after the next for a week straight, what’s one more day? The kids have school tomorrow so I can rest then.

Probably the most memorable thing that happened was Chris Christie’s visit to my little town yesterday. Rich was lucky enough to have met him and was able to stand up next to him. I’m not going to get into politics. I was just very proud yesterday.

Other than that though, I am starting to feel like I am surrounded by babies. My brother and sister-in-law had a baby this week. It was very unexpected. She wasn’t due until the middle of June. So that definitely added to the craziness this weekend. I get to go see my new niece today. : )

Yesterday was Rich’s cousin’s baby shower. They are due towards the end of June. I have to say though, it was an awesome baby shower. It was the opposite of a stuffy girls only shower. The invitation said “beers burgers and baby talk.”. It was definitely beers and burgers. Through in some crazy kids in the pool and some kind of rum punch that I was all about and you really just have an awesome back yard BBQ. It was a lot of fun.

Today’s concession for the newest Alexandria Madison

(Love that name! If I had had a daughter her name was going to be Alexandria Anna.)

Is that I am missing a friends baby’s 2nd birthday party. : ( I am sending the husband and kids though. If they don’t die from heat exhaustion they should have a great time.

Well off to see the newest member of my family.
Here’s to hoping that it is a calmer week ahead.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2013 in Life with MS

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Life in the fast lane

  1. Estizer A. Smith

    June 10, 2013 at 11:10 pm

    Sounds like a great shower! Okay, tell the truth…do all these babies make you want to HAVE one (LOL)??

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      June 11, 2013 at 5:44 am

      Of course they do. Especially since they are girls. I always wanted a girl. But then I remember the sleepless nights and the potty training and I’m ok with the fact that more kids are not physically in the cards for me anymore. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
