RSS

The Car Show

18 May

Car show

Working on the writing in my blog more often thought process I thought that I would share the insanity that is going on today.

Today is “the car show”

I say that like it’s the only one in the world to ever have existed. Clearly everyone should know exactly what I am talking about. I mean it has been the only thing going on in my household for at least a month now.

But for those of you that don’t live in my house, or my little town, today is the Mount Holly 13th Annual Car Show and Armed Forces Appreciation Day.

My husband has decided to become altruistic and run said event. So just like election time I have been single parenting it for a while now. I have definitely gotten the hang of it. I don’t mean to brag, but… My kids are awesome!

What’s really nice though is that tonight, at the end of things, I get a night off. My little brother is coming down and sleeping over. My mom has offered to watch the kids over night. So after fireworks I say good bye to the kids and hello to a huge dirty martini waiting for me at the bar!!!!

I love that today there will be free bounce houses and face paintings for the kids. My friend made a quilt for “quilts of valor”. I can’t wait for the presentation ceremony. That will be awesome. Also the tiny library in town is having a book sale!!!!

I say who needs the cars? Today is going to be lots of fun! Unfortunately no time for a nap. And right now I should be cleaning a bathroom or making up the kids over night bag. I am such a procrastinator.

I hope that everybody else has a great Saturday!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 18, 2013 in the little things

 

Leave a Reply

 
