RSS

The good health check list begins.

16 May

I was informed yesterday that it sounds like I am complaining and that I should stop.

So advice taken. I am taking my life back as much as my brain will let me.

Right now I am at quest waiting to have my blood tested for JC Virus antibodies. If they find them that means that my body is currently trying to fight it off. So then obviously that means that I have the JC Virus. If they don’t find any antibodies then I am still free and clear. Lets hope for the later.

I went for a walk this morning. Only 1.75 miles. I have been walking but only a little. So I am going to try to pick that up. We’ll see what happens when summer temperatures hit.

I have already planned my nap into my day. So check number two on my take my life back list.

I also downloaded an app onto my phone to remind me to take my happy pills. Otherwise I forget them. And when I forget them I am a hot mess!

I will see how this goes and try to incorporate some other things as I go. It seems it is time for me to jump back into research.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 16, 2013 in Life with MS

 

One response to “The good health check list begins.

  1. thebuttonist

    May 16, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    Janet, I think it’s okay for you to complain a bit . It’s your blog! You always call it your Therapy. In therapy you shouldn’t have to worry about your behavior and what you need to say.
    The question is: what do you do about it?

     

Leave a Reply

 
