RSS

Grumblings

30 Apr

If this is what the rest of my life is going to be like I may totally freak out.
The tired crap used to go away. I would get my infusion and a day or two later I would be great, until a couple of days before the next infusion anyway. But this month it didn’t go away. There was a day here or there were I felt great, yesterday was one of them. Today is not. Today is also infusion day so maybe it doesn’t count.

I have found myself wanting to give people advice on this exact situation. When I’m feeling better I want to tell other people dealing with this to hold on. It won’t last forever. You will have energy again. Just take a day off. Of course sometimes that is easier said than done. I realize that, but the sooner you can take a break the sooner you will feel better.

With that said I want to point out that I am a “do as I say not as I do” kind if person. I have a very hard time following my own advice. And when I am in the middle of it, like today, I can’t see the end. I forget that it is there. Then I don’t slow down I just keep trudging along because I’m thinking “we’ll it’s not gonna get better and someone has to take care of this shit.”.

Gggrrrr! Well maybe I’ll rest tomorrow.
(I think that that is what I always say.)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 30, 2013 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
