RSS

Salt

06 Mar

Article about salt being a trigger for disease progression.

This information is worse for me to take than the news that I had to start giving myself a shot. Every day. A shot!

(I know for those of us who have or are giving themselves shots it’s actually not really a big deal. But for a healthy, barely takes any drugs, refuses to take vitamins because it feels like medicine type of person, TERRIFYING!)

What’s next? No coffee? AH!!!!!!

Can’t I just do more Yoga instead? Or up my vitamin D intake?

Nothing is going to have any flavor without salt. Or better yet, I’m going to actually have to taste things now. NO!!!! How will I ever eat vegetables?

Well I will very sadly lower my salt intake. Maybe not load it onto everything that I eat. Maybe it will help. I just have to keep reminding myself that my sight and the use of my limbs is more important than delicious salt. 😦

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 6, 2013 in Life with MS

 

Tags:

One response to “Salt

  1. Tina Jordan

    March 8, 2013 at 7:28 pm

    No…coffee is good for people with MS! You’re supposed to drink three cups a day. And do BG12, not one of the shots!

     

Leave a Reply

 
