RSS

Decisions

06 Jan

There are very few teenagers in this world who go into college knowing exactly what they want to do with their lives. Even fewer who stick with their original idea for their future. I am one of the many who had no idea going into college what I wanted to do besides move out of my parent’s house.

Well a husband, 2 kids, and more than 10 years later, I finally figured it out. I finally know what I want to be when I grow up. 🙂

It is a crazy epiphany. Especially since I don’t know why I didn’t realize it all along. I think that I was afraid to admit it to myself. Afraid to actually go after it. Afraid that people would think that I was crazy.

“Oh there goes Janet and her crazy ideas again.”

I have also been afraid that me going after my dream of my grown up future would disrupt my family life. I love my babies and don’t want to miss anything in their lives. How do you go to school for such an intense subject and not miss things? It’s impossible. But now that they are older maybe it’s ok to miss some little things. I’m certainly not happy about that part. But I have decided that it is time for me to stop living in limbo. It’s time for me to actually start doing what I want to do.

First step;

Finish paying off the student loans from the many changed decisions/big mistakes so that I can start paying new ones. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2013 in My found bits of wisdom

 

Leave a Reply

 
