RSS

Day 2

20 Aug

Today was day 2 of our Disney adventure. I haven’t felt like I had MS for so long that I was not expecting it today. It was a long day of crankiness, some awesomeness, a lot of magic, and a lot of heat. 😦 so by the time that we got to dinner (6) all I wanted to do was go to bed. The desire was so intense in fact that I think my brain was already there. I was just a shell of a human at the table. Which quickly proved that I am the conversationalist in the family since when I grew silent, so did the table. Eventually I was brought back to awareness when one of them asked me if I was ok. Once they realized that I was having an MS moment they picked up the conversation, I think in an attempt to help me feel better. It eventually worked. But I didn’t even eat my chocolate soufflé. 😦 I hate the feeling of being so tired that you can’t do anything. It’s not that you don’t want to, you just absolutely can’t. My family started to talk about skipping fireworks. Which happens to be my favorite part of the day. I was equal parts about to cry because of my Damn Brain and ecstatic that I was going to get to lie down soon. 😦
I did manage to catch my second wind after a cup of coffee and some amusing family events. We managed to catch the fireworks after all. I am really hoping that this is not the norm for this vacation.

Sent from my iPhone

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 20, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
