RSS

Let me paint a picture

22 Jun

Let me paint a picture

This week has not been kind to me. Tuesday was my infusion, fine. I usually bounce back pretty quick. But Monday I got a cold. A cold that feels like the flu.
😦 I was afraid that I would have a high temp at my infusion time and they would send me home. Lucky for me I barely ever get fevers. So a healthy 98.5 I got hooked up. Huge sigh of relief. The usual fatigue ensued. On Wednesday I had pre-arraigned plans to go Kayaking with my oldest and my mom. So tired or not I went. I seem to run out of summer days so fast, I didn’t want to miss any. So then I practically spent the rest of the week in bed. The cold got much worse and I was sapped of all energy. I did manage to get some things done for my little ones b-day party on Sunday. He is having a monster party. 🙂 & 😦 at the same time. For some reason I keep picking themes that don’t exist. So I have to make everything. Well this week was not conducive to party craft time. I’d like to thank Shawn White for having a brand of room decor that is cute blue monsters with 8 eyes on skateboards. I’m sure that he didn’t make them for Monster themed parties, but the giant blue monster wall clings look awesome in my living room! I did manage to make 6 monsters out of glittery foam sheets. They are really cute. I’ll share a picture at the end of this. But I am trailing off topic. So me, practically chained to my bed, I finished 50 shades of Grey. It was a good Romance book. I call it a romance because while yes there were note worthy hot steamy parts, they were not the huge chunk of the book that people would lead you to believe. It was more about the “love?” story between the two main characters. So as I said in my last post, if you go into this book with the mind set that it is a romance, like a harlequin, than it’s great. But it definitely did not deserve the hype that it got. I don’t think that I would have labeled this an erotica novel. But I don’t rate books, so hey what can you do?
Ok back to the monsters here is my creativity for the week:

Sent from my iPhone

20120622-193811.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 22, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
