RSS

Right Now

19 Jun

That was such a feel good song. 🙂

Alright so I apologize, I’ve been a little busy recently. I know that you have all been waiting with baited breath. It actually wasn’t a piece of cake to get my results. I called a week after my MRI b/c they hadn’t called me yet, and the MS Center hadn’t even gotten them yet. They told me that they would look into it and call me right back. Well they didn’t call until the next day and I happened to be out all day. So I callback the next morning and have to leave a message for them to call me back. Well it’s Friday and at three o’clock when they still haven’t called I call again. After the cryptic message on my machine of “well your MRI looks ok…., but we need to talk about some things” I wasn’t letting that go unexplained all weekend! so when they didn’t answer the phone, I didn’t leave a message. I called back. They say they are open until 5. If I had to call continuously for the next 2 hours trying every extension I was prepared to do it! Well it only took about 6 calls before someone finally picked up. Probably a pissed off someone, but I didn’t really care. So I finally got my results.
I have a new hole. 😦 not what I was hoping for. But still better than last time when I had 6 new holes. So I’ll take it. It turns out to be amusing. I didn’t expect that. The new hole is in my thought development and personality region (?).
The only change in my personality that I have noticed I had been attributing to the Insanity. I have been feeling much better about myself. The kind of empowerment that comes from taking care of yourself. You know my body, for the first time ever (and no, I’m not exaggerating) feels like it is my machine. So is that because of the hole or the exercise? I wouldn’t know, I’ve never experienced either. 🙂 On the thought process front; I seem to have lost my filter. I now say whatever I’m thinking and answer all questions wether I should or not. It can be dangerous. I got into quite the little spat with my brother-in-law on Father’s day. It is slightly disturbing when things that have been bothering me about people for years finally just starts spew out of my mouth. Seriously, Watch out people, here comes self empowered filter free Janet. We are all in trouble.

Now that we have gotten that out of the way I’d like to talk about what is on my mind Right Now. I am in the middle of reading Fifty Shades of Grey. And so far I am not impressed. I can not believe that this has gotten the hype that it has. For all of the people that complain about Twilight this is written very similarly. There were actually a couple parts where I was wondering if I was reading the same book. Now granted, I’m only on like page 109, but NOTHING has happened yet. So far it is just a romantic novel. It’s not bad if you go into it with that expectation. But that is definitely not the hype that it is getting. Maybe E L James should have had a sit down with Anne Rice before writing this. But I am slightly biased where Anne is concerned. And for some reason, this is the second erotica book that i have read that is all about women being dominated by men. What the ^%#^ people! Maybe it’s just me but mine would be more about freedom, not slavery. I can’t imagine ever wanting to feel like someone owns me. I can think of far better ways for that particular part of my imagination to run wild. 🙂
So here I am finding myself yelling at strangers (and not so strang (ers) ) again. And with my new mental state of being this is not good. So I shall read fast and then go back to my classics. I’m still hoping with ever page, hell paragraph that she is going to kick his ass to the curb. I don’t care how much money you have, or how good looking you are, you *%#%* well better treat me with respect! (sorry, here I go, I’ll stop writing now)

Oh quick note about the first topic. According to the Nurse at my MS Center, where I am currently hooked up to an IV, it is a common thing for MSers to loose their filter. Interesting. And it is freaking COLD in here today!

Well enjoy people. If you have read the Grey novels or the Anne Rice Beauty series, let me know what you think.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 19, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
