RSS

Emotions

18 May

It is so frustrating how much emotions play into my daily life. I try so hard to not let things bother me. But I’m really bad at it. Most things bother me. Lets add this to the many reasons why I shouldn’t have anything to do with politics. But for right now I am mad at myself for a different reason. Last night my husband pissed me off. Which is a common practice among married people from what I have observed. So why did I let it derail me? Because I’m weak. One of the personality flaws of mine that I am working on.

How was I derailed you ask? Well I did my 3 miles in the morning. Painfully, since I had really kind of over done it the day before. But I missed day 3 of insanity. We got home last night at 9pm after dinner and a movie with the kids and I was so annoyed I just went straight to bed. I made the conscious decision to skip the work out. I thought to myself, Self, you have been working really hard what is one night without the sweating and leg shaking? Now last night I didn’t care so much. But this morning, I am really mad at myself. I had a cheeseburger for dinner at Bobby Flays and then skipped insanity. UHG! I’m going to have to find a way to make up for it today. I’m thinking a hike in the park since the kids have off of school and then maybe a walk after dinner tonight, plus my day 3 should do it. As long as I eat sensibly today hopefully all won’t be lost.

Listen to me. I sound neurotic. 😦 But it is what I have been concentrating on recently. Spurred by the fact that I feel really good these days. It’s kind of like I’m testing myself and trying to show the world, look I may have MS but I’m still pushing and living strong. That message may actually be just for me. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 18, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
