RSS

Exercise too much?

08 May

I never thought that I would hear anybody say that to me. Too Little, that would make more sense. Not at all used to be the truth. But now it’s Too Much? Jeeze. I can’t win.

Once I started feeling better after starting Tysabri I started going back to the gym. Now I’m only talking like 3 times a week, on a good week. Then the weather got nicer I said to myself, hmm wouldn’t it be nice to go for a long walk. So I started walking to pick Noah up from school. Which turned into me making sure I hit 2 to 3 miles a day. Except weekends. I’m a lazy shit on weekends.

So now it’s the gym 3 times a week and walking 2 to 3 miles a day. Then my sister asked if I wanted to join a Pilates class with her on Monday nights. So I thought, sure what the hell, Rich is usually at town meetings on Mondays.  It will give me something to do.

So now it’s gym 3 times a week, walking 2 to 3 miles a day and Pilates once a week. Then one of the moms at school peeked my interest about Hot Yoga classes. I know with MS what the hell am I doing taking Hot Yoga classes? But I love Yoga, so I figured; hey I’ll try almost anything once. Now I’m addicted. I love it!!!

Ok so the walking and the gym are suffering a little. It’s now about 2 miles a day, gym when I can squeeze it in, 60 minutes of Hot Yoga until my 10 day trial runs out and Pilates on Mondays. Yeah I guess that sounds like a lot.

Now Rich wants to start doing Insanity. Actually he is on day 2 and still alive. Go him! Since I am now getting in trouble for doing too much I am going to wait until my trial for Hot Yoga runs out and then start my 60 days on Insanity. I’m actually really excited about it.

Turns out that Exercise it like drugs. Once you start, you get hooked. I feel like I need to do it now. I love that muscle pain after a good work out. The fact that when I move now, I can feel my muscles. Hell the fact that I can actually see my muscles now!

I had my appointment with my brain doc today. I was told that Hot Yoga was a bad idea. I’m ignoring him for now. Or at least for the next 10 days. I don’t think that he likes me much. I do all of my own research and have a mind of my own. You would think that a doctor would appreciate a patient that cares enough about themselves to do the research. But hey I’m wrong all the time so… I was sent for another MRI to make sure that there isn’t any more activity and that the Tysabri is actually working. I was also given a script for a blood test to make sure that my body hasn’t started producing antibodies to the Tysabri. That would suck. Like the army attacking me has infiltrated my new defenses. I feel like there are spies that are constantly just a step behind me and then take me over. I’d be REALLY pissed if that is the case. I guess we will see. Staying positive, I feel great and all of my pieces are working! Yeah!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 8, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
