RSS

Not about ME

27 Mar

That is what Richard said this morning to me. “I know it’s your infusion day, but it’s not about you today.” I informed him that it’s all about me every day!

Last night Rich got into a car accident. He’s fine. Well bruised and walking funny. And he can’t really move his neck much. But unscathed. The car however was totaled. Everyone has been telling him that it was a sign to get a new car. My poor Saturn. I got that car when Tyler was born. It’s a little sad. So now we are on a hunt for a new car. Nothing really nice, yet. I had no intention of having to pay for two cars at once and the Saturn was ours free and clear. SO now it will be two car payments. Makes my budget really sad. We are going for something cheap now to tide us over until we are back down to one car payment and then we will get the nice car. Heated seats, blue tooth, navigation, all the bells and whistles. I can’t wait for that car. Even though it will be Rich’s. I could never give up my Jeep. It’s not just a car. It’s a state of mind. 🙂

Alright so back to me.:)

It’s infusion day. But more importantly, I am starting to have muscle definition! YEAH! SO two weeks in and I’ve still been doing it. Drop the kids off, go to the gym, then walk to pick the kids up from school. It’s a little like having a part time job. I find I’m getting less done around the house. What can you do? 🙂 Now if only the scale would recognize the effort that I have been putting in, that would be nice.

Well here’s to hoping that the infusion doesn’t leave me languid again.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 27, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
