RSS

4th Infusion

19 Mar

A week before my next infusion and besides the usual I feel great! I figure that it’s about time that I write about my last infusion though. Not really much to report about it. I didn’t have any allergic reaction. They say that now I’m pretty much in the clear for that. Which is great. No more panic attacks for me. Also I don’t have to stay for an extra hour after they unhook me. Now it’s only 15 minutes and I’m out the door.

I am very thankful that I took notes. Without them I don’t remember any of it.

So as per my notes;

It was very cold last time. Next week should be more interesting. At least during the winter I am prepared for it to be cold. I have a sweater and jeans on and my all-important fuzzy socks. But next week I’ll be wearing my spring attire. This will most likely be a sleeveless shirt and flip flops. I’ll see how that goes. Maybe I’ll bring the fuzzy socks.

One thing that is becoming regular and very annoying is the energy draining. I had the same feeling as last time with this. Half way through I felt overwhelmingly tired. I am very glad that afterwards I only have to drive a couple of blocks to my moms. Then I get to rest for a couple of hours. Let someone else make dinner, then drive home.

Last month entertainment wise, I learned some valuable lessons. First off, stop getting a Venti coffee on my way. Being forced to sit for 2 hours (i.e. no bathroom breaks) after a coffee that size is not good. 😦 So going for a Grande next week. Also, I remembered a little trick that I used to use in college. If you want to read a book but are surrounded by other people making noise, drown them out. I plugged in my classical music with my ear buds and read my book. It was very enjoyable. Being able to read undisturbed definitely helps kill the time for me. Of course I still love the interruptions of e-mails and words with friends, but I cuddle up very well with a good book.

On a side note, I am starting a team for a walk. Nothing huge. Just a 5 mile walk. I can’t wait to see where we go. The one that I am doing starts at the hospital. I can’t imagine where we will walk, but hopefully it’s not just around the parking lot a couple of times. My team name is “Mastering rough Seas”. Just came up with that today. I thought that given the symptoms that I have had (and still have) that that was appropriate. Plus I got to do a play on the whole MS acronym. I’ll post a link to my team page as soon as I make one. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
