RSS

It’s Here.

31 Jan

Infusion number 3. I am a little bit more nervous this time. They told me that the 3rd and 4th infusions are the ones that people usually have allergic reactions. That doesn’t make any sense to me. But here it is. The 3rd infusion.  Game plan is to not think about it. I have a tendency to over think things and get myself in trouble. So I am not thinking about it. This was it. My last thoughts on the subject. (I hope)

Once again I have decided to share my Infusion Bag Check. 🙂 I do this for two reasons, one I love my lists. And two I am hoping that other people doing infusions will jump on the band wagon. I would really love to know what other people bring with them. I learned a little from last week. So my stuff is a little bit different.

Big fuzzy red blanked – check

Wearing fussy socks – check

Small bag of tiny marshmallows – check (I found that my snack mix made crumbs last time. 😦 )

Disney planning books – check (I am the designated travel guide in my family)

Reading book – check (currently I am reading “Rafa” By; Rafael Nadal and John Corlin)

Sudoko Book – check (with sharpened pencil and pink eraser)

Audio Book – check (with headphones. 🙂 If I learned nothing else last time, I learned that I need some way to tune out the people sitting next to me.)

 

Also, I’m not relying on Words With Friends this time. I’m beating everyone and only a select few will play now. 😦 And since it took them an HOUR to mix and bring my drugs up from the lab last time, I am going to be late. Picking Noah up from school and then dropping him off at my mom’s I barely made it last week. This week I don’t care. They can take their time, so can I. I will be stopping at Starbucks to get a Peppermint Latte on my way. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Tags:

2 responses to “It’s Here.

  1. marymennenga

    January 31, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    Sounds like your all set, planning before hand helps out a lot. The not worrying about it is a must! Praying all goes well for you. {hugs}

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      January 31, 2012 at 12:44 pm

      Thanks Mary! 🙂 I’m about to be hooked up and am keeping my fingers crosses.

      Sent from my iPhone

       

Leave a Reply

 
