RSS

Learning Curve

08 Jan

I am learning. It’s a slow process. 🙂

I was told to take Celexa before I go to bed. According to the bottle, and what I read online, it is supposed to cause drowsiness. Now I am not sure if anybody else has this problem, but for me it causes the opposite. So I take it an hour before I am planning to go to bed. Taking Celexa actually clears my head and makes it easier to stay awake. Some times I am ready to go to bed at 7pm, which would be before the kids. Now when I am in bed before my 4 year old that makes me sad, and feel like a sick person. So I take my Celexa and I make it until at least 8pm. Miracle of Miracles, I have even made it to 10pm using this trick. 🙂

So Celexa and Egg Nog in hand, I am going to go read a book to Noah.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Learning Curve

  1. marymennenga

    January 8, 2012 at 10:56 pm

    Each person is different the way a drug works isn’t always the same. For me being flexible is the key rolling with the punches that m.s. lands and making the adjustments needed to continue making the most out of what we have to work with.

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      January 9, 2012 at 8:59 am

      Yes I second this idea. Staying flexible with MS is really the only way to stay sain.

       
  2. muddledmom

    January 12, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    That would be really hard. You could read any time of day, like an after-dinner treat. ; ) I don’t always read to my kids when I have migraines. The medicine makes me nauseous and sleepy. This parenting stuff is really hard sometimes, isn’t it? Hope you find something that works.

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      January 12, 2012 at 1:35 pm

      I like the idea of reading any time.
      I read with my oldest after homework. Or I should say that he reads to me. This I actually view as part of his homework. But when he was little and it was just the two of us I used to read to him before nap time. I think I’ll start doing that again with my little one.
      I’m not on any medication yet, that would be lovely. Hopefully soon though. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
