RSS

Spring in January

07 Jan

Well they say everything looks different in the morning, right? I am going to try to remember the advice of a fellow blogger and have my 5 minutes to be upset (after all, we all deserve at least that) and then move on.
The gentleman that I met last night does have me thinking about other treatment options though. Not sure I want to talk about it until I’ve done more research. Everyone that I’ve talked to who has MS in their lives gets really upset and that β€œoh no” look in their eyes, when I tell them that ALL of my MRIs have been bad. So that is always disconcerting. I can’t wait to get my next one and see if the Tysabri is working. I know I feel much better, but that could be the Celexa.
Anyway, today it feels like spring in January where I live. So as soon as Noah wakes up from his nap we are going to the park to try out the binoculars that he got for Christmas. πŸ™‚

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2012 in Life with MS

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Spring in January

  1. marymennenga

    January 7, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    Here in Minnesota it hasn’t felt like winter at all, we’ve had more rain then snow so far this winter. Don’t mind it’s nice being able to get out and about for a change.

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      January 7, 2012 at 5:14 pm

      Yeah, after the past couple of years of getting feet of snow it’s nice to have windows open and go to the park with the kids. It got up to 64 here today. Of course watch it snow next week. πŸ™‚ Not that I don’t love the snow too. πŸ™‚

       
  2. Melissa Goerke

    January 8, 2012 at 1:25 pm

    Hi there. Every MRI I had for 2 years was worse than the one before. After 4 tysabri infusions I had my first “stable” brain MRI. Haven’t had my spinals done yet, that’s next month. But it is nice to know that for once there was no new damage to my brain. I’m blonde so I need all the brain I have, LOL. I hope you get good news, but if you don’t have your hissy fit and then move on πŸ™‚ Hugs!

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      January 8, 2012 at 2:14 pm

      LoL That’s good news though. Except for the spinal part. I had such a bad experience with my first spinal, that I was hoping to never go through that again. 😦 Hopefully the MRI goes well, I will definitely post about it. Good luck with your spinal.

       
  3. Judy

    January 8, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    I’ve been invoking that five-minute rule all day. I guess letting go is not always so easy, but at least it gives me temporary respites.

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      January 9, 2012 at 8:57 am

      Judy, I know the 5 minute rule isn’t easy. I’m just learning. But I figure that letting yourself get upset about it is better than keeping it all bottled up in side, you know. As long as eventually we ground ourselves. It’s a work in progress here. πŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
