RSS

Another Party Down

18 Dec

I made it through my party with flying colors. Last year I left most of the work up to Rich. And my mom, dad and mother-in-law. They all kind of pitched in when they realized that I wasn’t up for the task. The best thing to do would probably have been to not have had the party last year. But it’s becoming a tradition so we trudged on. This year however, I was my usual cheerful hostess self. We had too much food, as usual, and I spend too much time in the kitchen, as usual, but it was a blast. I think that everyone kind of realized that I was doing better, because they all stayed much later than they usually do. My brother even slept over, which was really nice. That meant that I got to spend some more time with his new puppy. Rich is opposed to pets so I have to live vicariously through John and his puppy. Of course it is now going to cost me a fortune to restock my liquor cabinet, because they finished almost everything. And I have tons of leftovers. But at 1am I was still walking in a straight line and having coherent conversations. 🙂 Go Me!

Now today is the cookie making party at the in-laws’. Best part of the day is going to be my new hand exercises. My sister-in-law is an OT and did some research for me. So now I will have more than just typing to help my fingers to continue to move in the right direction.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 18, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
