RSS

Better scheduling than last year.

09 Dec

Holiday craziness begins this weekend. I took notes from last year though. I am very sadly skipping the trip into the city. Or did actually since they went last night. My wonderful (sarcasm) little brother sent me a picture of the tiramisu (my favorite) and cappuccino that I always look forward to after our very loud, wine induced jubilant family dinner. I also had him send me a picture of the tree. I am very sad that I missed this holiday tradition. It’s the first time in my 32 years. But my budget and brain are very happy that I did.

Also, we got our tree a week early. So it is already up in my living room and with any luck I will actually finish decorating it today. I did make sure that the train made it around the base this year. I expected a little bit more help from Tyler on this. Seeing as how they are his legos. But when it comes down to it, I’m too much of a control freak to let him change the design anyway. 😦 He approved of mine though, so all is good.

We also skipped the Christmas party at Rich’s Aunts house. I felt bad about that since it is the only time we every see them. Maybe next year they could come down here instead of us driving all the way up to Connecticut. Not that I don’t love the drive, but the Saturday after Thanksgiving is a little rough.

I am hoping that next year the Tysabri is working it’s magic and I don’t have to cut out cherished traditions.

There are some things that must be done though. So this weekend the parties begin. My Godson, Aidan, turns 2 tomorrow. He’s so cute and smart. My brother is really lucky to have him. And he’s such a good dad. Of course he keeps trying to rope my kids into crazy things like scuba diving, skiing, and sailing. Crazy person. We’ll see if I let them out of their bubble when they are older. 🙂

The craziness with the party is that it conflicts with Tyler’s soccer game. I’m so glad that he has found a sport that he likes, but what a horrible month to have started games. So I will be running from one to the other and the party is an hour and a half away. I guess I should take solace in the fact that it’s not in Hoboken. I cannot parallel park to save my life.

Then Sunday is the usual church & breakfast, but it will be followed by the mall. YUCK! There will be pictures with Santa. Then off to Macy’s to drop the boys Christmas lists off in the big red mailbox. I love that they do that. Then hopefully my LAST shopping trip. Not likely, but a girl can dream.

So even though I am enjoying typing so much and it is miraculously actually helping my fine motor skills, I probably won’t write again until Monday.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
