RSS

Week 2

04 Aug

Ok so week 2 of Yoga, I’m still standing. It was harder this week. I am just not capable of holding plank pose for that long. Or in that many different angles towards the floor. My arms are still shaking. At least this week I wasn’t the only new person though. I actually think that that contributed to the instructor making it harder. = ( She kept referring to us as Yogis. I find that a funny term. Again with the no laughing though. These people have no sense of humor. All I have to say is “Where’s my picnic basket?”

Hopefully next week is a little bit easier. I had to bring the kids with me this time. That made me a little trepidatious about the drive home. However, we made it without incident. One thing that I don’t appreciate is that the class is on the second floor. Stairs after Yoga are not the best idea for my rocky boat. = (

Still having a good time though and enjoying it immensely.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 4, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Week 2

  1. Nicole Clark Lemelle

    August 18, 2011 at 5:39 am

    I’m going to have to look into this Yoga thing. I’ve been hearing a lot of good things.

     

Leave a Reply

 
