RSS

New Doctors

29 Jun

Well I’ve done it. I am switching doctors. I already have a new appointment. And while I am very excited about it, I also feel bad. I am moving to one of the Comprehensive MS Care Centers. LoL moving to, like I’m going to live there. Anyway, I think that it is a good move. They will have everything that I need. Hopefully they can actually hook me up with a psychologist that will be able to help. Or at least just listen, which I think would be help. But at the same time, my last doctor was great. I really liked her, it’s just that I am dealing with something that isn’t going to go away. I think that the smart thing to do is have the best team of doctors possible at my disposal. I did some research and found the place that I think I should be going to. My first appointment isn’t until the end of September, but I am finding that that is just how neurologists work. Unless, like my dad, your brains are actually falling out of your head. = ) Then they jump to help out. Crazy skull reinforcing surgeries being rare and all. Mine are just going to help me deal with the holes. Or just help me deal with what the holes mean for my mobility and sanity. I’m excited about it though. I am keeping my fingers crossed that they live up to my expectations and the fact that they were so highly recommended.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2011 in Life with MS

 

2 responses to “New Doctors

  1. Nicole

    June 29, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    You sound like your head is screwed on tight to me!

     

Leave a Reply

 
