RSS

The iPhone

25 May

Now I’m not normally one for all the latest gadgets and what not. I do love my little toys when I have them, but I’m not the type of person who gets all excited b/c some new technology has come out. Honestly, if it weren’t for my husband I would probably still have my giant tube tv in my living room.

I am now however joining the 21st century. There is, what I consider to be, a large flat screen in my living room, and now I use a lap top instead of a desk top (more mobile and takes up less space) and I recently purchased an iPhone. Granted it is the old model, the 3gs. Somehow this doesn’t really bother me. The only reason that I even got a new phone was because my flip phone broke. I figured the iPhone would be a good thing to have, but I never realized it’s true potential until now.

I try to be a very organized person. I’m sure that my house doesn’t really reflect that and I’m pretty sure that my husband would disagree, but I try. I am a list person. I have lists for my lists, it gets pretty bad actually. Well the phrase “there’s an app for that” is so true. I have actually gone a little app crazy, but I love them. I feel so wonderfully organized. I really do feel like I have an app for almost anything. And as soon as there is something new that I want an app for, I find one and download it. Of course I try, and have so far been successful, to find a free app for whatever my little heart desires at that moment.

I love that it keeps me more connected with the people I need to talk to when I need to talk to them. Scratch that, any phone can do that, I love that I don’t actually have to talk to them. Sorry guys. I’m not really a phone person. But now everyone is just an e-mail away (and no I still don’t text, god that’s a waste of money). Just send a message with what you need to say and you get a quick response, short and sweet. I love it.

And of course there is my calendar. The iPhone linked to the calendar on my lap top and has made my life so much easier. Not to mention the fact that I no longer need to keep one in my bag. As a matter of fact this phone has made my bag considerably lighter. I also no longer need to carry around my iPod because that is also built into my phone.

I love it. The things I can do with this phone are just wonderful. I even have a (free app) for meditation that I use at night. It is a wonderful app and it’s just one of the few that I am no longer sure that I could live without.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
