RSS

They Strike Again

04 May

So apparently I have 3 new spots. Small spots that are apparently not really bothering me, but still, 3 new spots. I guess it’s a good thing that I’m on medication and they didn’t get bigger and cause more damage. If the meds even had an effect that is. For anyone that is actually following my babblings I thought I’d fill you in since I haven’t posted in a while.

The whole neck thing was not MS. A couple of days after going to the docs I realized that I had a large bump on the back of my neck that was now becoming very painful. The consensus of opinion is that it was a spider bite. And once that went away, so did my pain. Plus the spots on my brain were in the wrong place for that to have been the cause. I am now worried that I am starting to be one of those people that assumes that everything that goes wrong with them is MS. What is that saying? “Don’t be your disease.” I didn’t really understand that at first, but now I fear I am doing it. So I have to start, scratch that, go back to when I was aware of the fact that nothing was really wrong with me and it would most likely go away on it’s own. I was reassured by my neuro that if it was an MS thing most likely I would know it. It would be something that I couldn’t just ignore. It is unlikely that it would just be a small thing in a small area. Now I just have to keep that in mind. Maybe I’ll make a sign and hang it somewhere. : ) (totally joking, I’m not really going to do that) But definitely a thought now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 4, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
