RSS

UHG!

16 Apr

So this is now day 3. I keep thinking that I’m going to go to sleep and wake up perfectly fine. But I haven’t been. It started on Tuesday night with a headache. Nothing new for me, I took some NyQuil and went to bed. I woke up Wednesday morning with a migraine. It was one of those curled up in a ball on the bathroom floor kind of migraines. I know SOOO much fun.

Side note – I have to say that this is the 3rd time that I have had one of these migraines. And this is the first since my diagnosis. Well after having a spinal headache twice after my spinal tap I managed to avoid the bathroom floor. I am unfortunately learning new degrees of pain management. But yeah I didn’t throw up this time!

Anyway, the headache didn’t start to fade until later that day. Which is when I noticed that my neck was really bothering me. It’s not so much a pain as it is annoying. The muscles in the left side of the back of my neck feel tight, all the time. Nothing makes it go away, but nothing makes it worse either. It’s just a constant tightness.

So I started doing research online. Now I could have just pulled a muscle in my neck. Not sure how I would have done that. All I did was a little cleaning and cooking. Or it could be MS related. I don’t know. But everything says that either way I should go see the doctor. My question is which one? Should I go to my GP or my Neuro? And UHG REALLLYY!?!?!??! AGAIN? Also, the neck thing wouldn’t be so bad if it wasn’t accompanied by the headache which  is accompanied by nausea.

Ok I lied. If I rotate my head all the way to either side my head starts hurting more and then once I stop moving the tightness in my neck increases. I am hoping that this is a sign that it is just a pulled muscle or something less irritating than an MS thing. Ok and putting ice on it makes it harder for me to hold my head up without worse tightening and a worsening headache. Yes I am experimenting while typing. The heat pack, besides feeling nice, did nothing.

However, in true Janet form I’d like to point out the silver lining here. The constant nausea has really been helping me out on the scale. Only 8 pounds to go baby! =)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 16, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
