RSS

Impractical Thoughts

24 Feb

I know that this is not possible, but I would like to boycott doctors. I feel like I have spent the entire week at the docs. And this time it wasn’t even for me.  I’ve got my littlest one who decided to send himself to the ER last weekend. And now the older one has his eye swollen shut and hasn’t been to school since Tuesday. And to top it off the oldest is now sick too. See this is why I can’t have MS. I think that the family would fall apart if I wasn’t the healthy one. So let’s take back this Dx. I really don’t have time for it.

Oh AND because I’m so sick of this crap, I lied to a nurse today. They were calling to check up on me and see how I was doing, like they do every couple of months. They asked if I was having any new symptoms and since I am in denial that this is a symptom, that I could possibly be having ANOTHER attack, all be it an extremely mild one, I said “NO”, all is good here. Because I am the healthy one. What’s a little numbness anyway, right? And I still have this headache, so I’m still hopeful that that could be the cause.

My parents are going away on a “kid free” cruise next week. And since I no longer (where my parents are concerned) consider myself a kid, I think that I am going to hide in their luggage and sleep on the balcony!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
