RSS

Aaaaahhhhh!!!!!

22 Feb

I am freaking out a little. Ok maybe a lot.

The left side of my forehead has gone numb. From the middle of my head to the corner of my eye and now the left side of the bridge of my nose. And yes it is creeping into my scalp as well. It is the strangest feeling that I have ever had. I can still feel it if I touch it, but it feels kinda like when you get a shot of novocaine. Rich is trying to tell me that that can happen with some major headaches. I’m really trying to believe him. I have had a massive headache for the past couple of weeks, but I have been attributing that to the weather changes. Which is not completely uncommon for me. Actually it’s rare for me to wake up without a headache. So not completely unfathomable. But still I am freaking out.

I have spent a considerable amount of time in front of a mirror making sure that all of the muscles in that area are still working.  They are. So now I am hoping that I am just paranoid and not having my second attack in less than a year. What would that mean for my original diagnosis of relapsing-remitting?

Ok calm down, breathe. I am over reacting. I’m sure. I’m going to give it a couple more days, see how it goes. Maybe it will go away. If not I will call the doc. It’s just so frustrating that I actually felt normal for a while. Was that even a week? UHG! And I was just at the docs. I hate going to the doctors. 😦

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 22, 2011 in Life with MS

 

One response to “Aaaaahhhhh!!!!!

  1. Lisa Emrich

    February 22, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Hi Janet,
    Try not to freak out. I have this same symptom with my MS (numbness on one side of the face, over the nose, into the scalp). It did accompany a relapse, but one which had lots of other stuff going on. Now it just shows up when I really stressed (and haven’t been sleeping) or having another relapse. If it doesn’t go away, definitely call the neuro. If it is thought that this is an MS attack, the pattern fits the description of relapsing-remitting. I had two major attacks during my first year after dx.
    Lisa

     

Leave a Reply

 
