RSS

Day Out!

29 Jan

In the winter time it is really easy to feel trapped inside. I have often referred to my house as my cage this time of year. My job is to take care of my kids. So the only time I really get out is to pick my son up from school. Pathetic I know. Recently however, I have been making a valiant effort to get out of “my cage”. So last weekend we went bowling. It was the kids first time playing and the first time I have ever played with bumpers. It was very amusing. My 3 year old got a strike. I was very proud. Then yesterday we went over to play with their cousins. So the little snow bunnies that my kids are, spent all day sledding and having snowball fights.

Now this weekend, my town is helping out with my new goal. They are having a Fire and Ice Festival. It is something that they do every year. Somehow, even though I have lived here for 5 years, this is the first time that I am going to get to go. I’m really excited. I think that the kids are going to love it. Noah (my 3 year old) is really looking forward to a ride on a fire truck! Personally I can’t wait to put the kids on a dog sled and watch them race around. I may be bringing the video camera.

One of my favorite movies is “Ground Hog’s Day”. There’s just something about being able to do anything you want with no consequences that really draws me in. So this weekend, in honor of the fact that Ground Hog’s Day is this week, I will be having fun in the snow and enjoying the fact that it is still winter, instead of just sitting around and pining away for spring.  

I hope that everyone else can find a way to enjoy this time of year, instead of just waiting for it to be over.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 29, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
