RSS

Very Proud of myself today!

27 Jan

Today I am very proud of myself. Not only did I shovel my neighbor’s sidewalk, but I also helped a guy out of the parking lot.

There I was sitting in the parking lot and a giant van a couple of cars away was having a problem backing out of his spot. So I jumped out of my Jeep and asked him if he needed any help. Apparently he couldn’t use reverse anymore. (I’ve never encountered that problem before) He would put the van in reverse and nothing would happen. So he put it in neutral and I pushed the GIANT van out of the spot while he steered to make sure he didn’t hit any of the other cars in the parking lot. As you can imagine, it took a couple of times pushing, since the van was so big and in a decently tight spot.

It wasn’t until I got home that I realized how strange that sounds. Just imagine, me pushing this huge vehicle while this guy (probably early 40s, definitely not in bad shape) was steering. I’m sure that it would have been amusing to watch. Poor guy was probably embarrassed as hell saying to himself “God I can’t believe this little girl is helping me.” But I probably wouldn’t have been as satisfied with my help (or posting about it) if I had just been the one steering. When I got back in the Jeep Tyler was like “wow mom, how did you do that?” I felt like superwoman. 🙂

But now that I have done my good deed for the day and started the world a rockin again, I am going to take a page out of my youngest’s book and take a nap. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 27, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
