RSS

Question? and a little ranting!

12 Jan

Ok so I have a question for the MS community at large. Does the spinning ever stop? Am I ever going to feel like I am on stable ground again? Or should I give in and buy a house boat? Since I feel like I live in one anyway.

And when am I actually going to be able to have a problem? Sometimes I feel like a teenager trying to get out of school. Yes! I have a problem. Did you hear that world? I’m not making it up. Yes. It is in my head, but it’s literally there. And apparently, in my spine as well. I know that no one wants to hear this, but they are the facts. I have proof. I’m sorry that it bothers you that I’m not perfect anymore. I know that I was always the one that didn’t have any health problems and laughed at the idea of going to a doctor. But now it’s my turn to feel like crap randomly. It doesn’t mean that I’m falling apart. The world is not coming to an end. Give me a minute, let me breath. Let me sit down with my eyes closed. As soon as the room stops spinning and my brain can focus on something for longer than half a second, I’ll be me again. But the longer that I have to pretend that there is nothing wrong with me, the worse it gets and the more frustrated you get.  SO let me be. Let me tell who I want when I want. This is still my life. I am not here just to please everyone else.

Alright I’m done.

Yeah it finally started snowing. It only took a half hour to completely cover my street. One minute it’s still not snowing, the next, winter wonderland. I am anticipating everyone being home tomorrow and some sledding, some snowman making, and then some real hot cocoa that I only make after being in the snow. I’m excited. We will all be sleeping with our PJs inside out. My son’s teacher actually sent that home as his homework. 🙂

Wow, when I go back and proof read this, I sound schizophrenic. 🙂 I will attempt sane next time. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
