RSS

Silver Lining

05 Jan

I am irrationally depressed right now.

I hate MS.

I’ve spent some time trying to think of something positive to say, because who likes a sad, depressing blog right?

So here it is. One good and unexpected thing about MS:

Alcohol hits me harder and faster. Oh yes! This means that it now only takes me one bottle of wine to have completely lost it and definitely say the wrong things to the wrong people and have a really good time while doing it. New Year’s Eve taught me this. Although I’m pretty sure that this is because of the copaxone not the MS itself.  Which is also fine. I love Copaxone. 🙂

I hope that everyone can find some silver lining today.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2011 in Life with MS

 

2 responses to “Silver Lining

  1. Lisa Emrich

    January 5, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    Janet,
    I’ve had many irrationally depressed, gloomy, doomy days. Don’t know about the alcohol thing because I’ve always been a one beer kinda gal. But I will share that over time on Copaxone, I became a bit irrationally anxious which didn’t help the depression any. I’m pretty sure it was the Copaxone because after I quit, the anxiety lessened tremendously. Just something to keep in mind. Hope you feel a bit more silvery tomorrow. 🙂
    Lisa

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      January 5, 2011 at 3:57 pm

      Thanks Lisa,
      I will definitely keep that in mind. So far, if that is one of the side effects, it is my only one. But I am going to start keeping tabs on it knowing that I could make it go away. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
