RSS

My New Years Resolution – World Domination!!!!

02 Jan

Yeah! It is finally a new year! Does that mean that anything is really going to change? Probably not, it never has before.

I’m done with the whole New Year’s resolution thing. We all make them every New Year’s Eve and break them before the first weekend.

Plus this year I feel awesome! I feel like I could take over the world. And I don’t want to put any pressure on myself to do something stupid, like do more exercise or eat better or maybe curse less in front of the kids. Right now I am just happy to be me. I know that this probably only really makes sense to me, but I’m back. I haven’t felt like myself in over a decade. I’ve been letting people walk all over me and at the same time I have been letting people take care of me more than they should. So here I am! I am back to not caring what other people think of me. I am back to getting things done, just because I want them done. I am back to not always caring if something I do is going to hurt someone’s supersensitive feelings. Sorry in advance for that. 🙂 It feels really good to be back.

I hope that everyone’s 2011 is wonderful and Un-MS-eventful!

(one of my favorite quotes)

Pinky – “What shall we do tonight Brain?”

Brain – “The same thing we do every night Pinky. Try to take over the world!”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 2, 2011 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
