RSS

My Problem

30 Dec

I have figured it out. The reason that I am stressed out most of the time. It’s my expectations. Expectations of me and everyone around me. And they are almost never met, and when other people don’t meet my expectations of them, then I try to pick up the slack. I do this because in the end I want everyone to have what I had originally intended for them to have. And since most people don’t give a shit, I end up being the person holding the bag.

The problem is that I don’t know how to stop doing this. I still want all the same things for me and everyone else. I know that just because I have MS isn’t going to make anyone else care about my expectations. So how do I stop wanting these things? How do I stop wanting everything to run smoothly all the time? How do I stop wanting my kids to have the perfect childhood?

I’m sure that when I figure out the answer to that I won’t have any problems with my stress levels anymore.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 30, 2010 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
