RSS

The End?

28 Dec

For some reason this year feels like my senior year of HS.

I just can’t wait for it to be over.

Unfortunately unlike leaving HS behind, I can’t do that with the things that gave me hell this year. They will now follow me into the next year and the next year, etc.

I have this uncontrollable urge to start tearing down Christmas. I want to move on. Get ready for the new year.  Start planning  for fun things like my ten year anniversary trip to Utah. Not worrying about whether or not shared solutions is going to float me for a month while I wait for my husband’s new insurance to kick in. Which if they don’t that leaves me shotless for a whole month. Which of course makes me very nervous. I am finally at a point where I can say that I haven’t felt this good since June. Crazy that that is 6 months. But for now it seems to be over.  It is definitely a feeling that I don’t want to be short lived.

So in my head, for my sanity, I am pretending that at the end of THIS year, I’m moving away and my MS can’t follow me or tag along. I’m going to go somewhere nice and sunny (I say this because there is over a foot of snow outside right now). I’m thinking Pompeii. It’s a city with a beach, they have mountains, volcanoes :), close by islands and historic architecture. It doesn’t seem to get much better than that. When a reporter once asked a bunch of people in Pompeii why they don’t leave, since the government is actually paying people to leave (volcano and what not) they said that it was because they lived in paradise.

Aaahhhh!!! That sounds nice. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 28, 2010 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
