RSS

2 Little Things

08 Dec

I recently realized something.

I haven’t been sleeping well. I keep having horrible nightmares. The type that wake you up and don’t let you go back to sleep without thinking about it again.  Crazy nightmares. And I wasn’t sure why. Then the other day I started doing my shot in the morning again, instead of at night. And since the change, I haven’t been having any nightmares. I have been sleeping like a rock. So a side effect of the drug? Online says yes. It was just one that I wasn’t aware of before. Seems crazy to me that a drug can mess with your head like that. So now it will be morning shots for me. 🙂

Ok and my second little thought isn’t so much of a thought as it is something that I am excited about. I bought myself an early Christmas present! Sharpies (for those of you not giving yourself shots, that is the container that you dispose of your needles in) came out with a cool new gadget. It’s as small as a nail clipper and works almost exactly the same way. You stick the end of your needle into this tiny little hole and clip it off. It falls into the compartment at the back of the device, and you are done. You can throw the rest away in the regular garbage. So no more huge red box for me!

It does seem like a strange thing to be excited about. And honestly it only cost like 2 dollars. But makes my life so much easier. And I love my little gadgets!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 8, 2010 in Life with MS

 

2 responses to “2 Little Things

  1. kim-Stuff could be worse

    December 8, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    I take meds to sleep, so vivid dreams but not nightmares? Glad you had a happy problem solving with your needles!

     
    • Janet DiFolco

      December 8, 2010 at 6:49 pm

      Kim, I tried a couple of sleeping pills that didn’t actually have any medicine in them, and they didn’t work. The only things that seem to work for me are things like NyQuil or Advil PM, which I love, but really shouldn’t be taking all the time. 🙂 What do you take?

       

Leave a Reply

 
