RSS

Week 3

04 Dec

Another week down, still no new job. Unemployment starts on Monday. I have one month worth of shots left. Hopefully I will have better news next week.

It took three days, but our lights are up. Well to be perfectly honest, the wreaths still aren’t in the windows, but everything else is done. Rich thinks that we may have gone a little over board this year. We do keep shorting the system. When the wreaths are up I’ll add a pic.

All of the wires that we had to order are finally here. So we have started working on the living room again. That is today’s adventure.

Ok I don’t like to complain. I always feel bad when I do. However, for some reason my shots have been a nightmare recently. I don’t know what changed. Is it because it’s cold outside? That doesn’t seem to make any sense. But I am finding myself procrastinating taking it until the last possible minute. And of course there is nothing I want to do more right before I go to bed then stab myself and be in pain until the icepack makes the area numb. I keep telling myself to just suck it up, it’s illogical to think that it hurts more now than it used to. But so far that is not working.  

Well today is another day. And I do have good news from this week. Tyler got his first 2nd grade report card and he got all “A”s. It still amazes me that MY son gets such good grades. Let’s hope it lasts through college!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 4, 2010 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
