RSS

Ah Black Friday

26 Nov

I have been going out on black Friday since my oldest was born. I always save lots of money by doing this. But this year was a little over the top.

We went out at 9:30 PM last night and didn’t get back until 7am this morning. And that was only for a brief nap b/c my body had decided that it couldn’t take it anymore. Then at 9 I went back out again, because, hey, I’m a glutton for punishment. The good news is that my kids are almost done. I got a whole lot of stuff crossed off my list and I saved hundreds. Well actually it just means that some people got nicer gifts than they would have otherwise and my kids will have larger piles under the tree.

Word of warning for future black Fridays though:

No White Castle at 4am. It is a bad idea. It will be your down fall.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 26, 2010 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
