RSS

closing doors

11 Nov

You know the phrase, when one door closes another one opens? Well today a door is closing and unfortunately right now there are no other doors. It was a one door room and I think that we are going to have to climb out a window.

We are fairly confident that my husband is going to lose his job today. The company that he works for has been bought and they are laying off 80% of the IT department so that they can merge with another company. I don’t blame them. It was a small company and someone saw a way to make more money. I’m not mad because we wanted out anyway. So I’m really just scared.

The plus side to this is that we saw it coming. We are decently prepared for this. My husband has been interviewing since June and there are some good looking fish on the line right now. I’m sticking to the hope that one of those pulls through before we have to file for unemployment.

Positively thinking, now I know that Rich (my husband) will be home for the next two weeks. So there will be new rooms painted and possibly Christmas decorations put up a little early. The holiday season is always insane. I already have every weekend booked from Thanksgiving until New Years. This will give us a head start.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 11, 2010 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
