RSS

random venting

05 Nov

I am beyond frustrated right now. I had a long day and am very tired. My legs are killing me. SO I thought hey it’s 9pm. I’ll take 2 advil and a nice long hot shower and then read for a little before passing out in my nice warm comfy bed. SO I took two advil, jumped in the shower while it was only luke warm, figured it would warm up while I was in there and then the unraveling of my evening began. The water didn’t get warmer. It got colder and colder and colder. SO now instead of it being a nice warm stress relieving, muscle relaxing, shower, it has turned into a mad dash to get out. So now I am even more stressed than I was before and the advil hasn’t kicked in yet. And my husband has decided that now he is going to go to bed. So there goes any chance of me reading my book. And it is such a good book too. One of the ones that sucks you in within the first 2 pages and doesn’t let go until the end.

Ok changing tracks, thinking positive. The advil is going to kick in any minute now. I still have a nice warm comfy bed. It’s time to jump in have some good dreams and wake up refreshed and happy. Bonus is that my shot location tomorrow is my least painful. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 5, 2010 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
