RSS

Good Weekend!

01 Nov

I love Halloween. I said that in the beginning of the month when I was decorating and my husband said “Janet, you love any holiday that you can decorate for.” He’s right of course. I love all holidays. Any reason for me to celebrate and get together with friends and family is a good time to me. Of course when I can get the kids all dressed up in cute costumes that makes it even better. Add in town festivals and chocolate and you can’t go wrong.

So suffice it to say, we had a great weekend. We started with pumpkin carving/painting. Where, of course, my 8 year old turned his pumpkin into some Starwars character that I don’t know the name of. Then we were off to my towns Halloween Festival. These parties are the reason I love living in a small town. We took over “Main Street” with music, dancing, costume contests, and fun stuff for the kids. This of course is when my son made a glitter mask for me and made me wear it. The glitter didn’t come off until the next day. And eye sight problems are definitely magnified when looking through glittery eyes into a sea of people. That was entertaining. It’s a wonder that I didn’t get lost. 🙂 Halloween night we went trick-or-treating at some pretty spooky houses and my kids made out like bandits candy wise. So all in all I think that despite my physical draw backs this year, we had the best Halloween so far.

I look forward to besting it next year. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 1, 2010 in Life with MS

 

Leave a Reply

 
